nomadniche.blogg.se

Cannot find archive folder in outlook 2016
Cannot find archive folder in outlook 2016











Accessing your Online Archive via Outlook 2007 Note: If you’ve created a pst-archive at work, it is not possible to access to that from home without making a backup copy of that pst-file for home usage. You can ask your mail administrator for the information needed to connect to OWA from home if you do not know the details. If you need to access your Archive mailbox from home and don’t have an eligible license, then you could access your Archive mailbox via Outlook on the Web (OWA).

  • Microsoft Office Professional Plus 2013Īlternative: Access your Online archive via Outlook on the Web (OWA).
  • Microsoft Office Professional Plus 2019.
  • Microsoft Office Professional Plus 2010.
  • cannot find archive folder in outlook 2016

    Which exact license do I need?Īs the names of the specific Office licenses have changed quite a bit over the versions, below is an overview of licenses which support In-Place Archive.

    #Cannot find archive folder in outlook 2016 license key#

    The In-Place Archive (or in Outlook known as an “Online Archive”) mailbox of an Exchange account is only available with Office Professional Plus licenses, Microsoft 365 for Business/Enterprise subscriptions or when you are using a standalone installation of Outlook.Ī “Professional Plus” license key can be obtained via Volume Licensing.Īny other license (not even the Standard Volume License) will not give you access to the Exchange Online Archive from within Outlook. How can I make my Archive mailbox visible at home as well? However, at home I can only see my mailbox but not my Archive mailbox.

    cannot find archive folder in outlook 2016

    As I also have Outlook at home (via Microsoft 365), I configured my work account at home as well. At work we use Exchange where I have a mailbox and an Archive mailbox.Īt work I can see both my mailbox and Archive mailbox in Outlook.











    Cannot find archive folder in outlook 2016